Help us make these docs great!

All rapyuta.io docs are open source. See something that's wrong or unclear? Submit a pull request.

Make a contribution

Managing Users

Adding Users to an Organization

Only the Admin of an organization can invite users to their organization.

To invite or add users to the rapyuta.io platform, do the following:

  1. On the left navigation bar, click Account > Organization. The panel displays a list of users.

  2. On Users tab, enter a valid email address of the user you want to invite to rapyuta.io.

  3. Click ADD USER.

The newly invited user is added to the existing list of USERS. The Account State field displays the state of a user. A user can be in one of the following states:

  • Invited: The initial state of the user. The invited user will receive an invitation email to join rapyuta.io.
  • Activated: Once the invited user has registered and signed into rapyuta.io, their state automatically changes to Activated. Only an org admin can activate a deactivated user by selecting the activate icon under Actions.
  • Deactivated: A user/organization admin can deactivate a user by selecting the deactivate icon under Actions.
  • Suspended: A user can be in the suspended state due to non-payment. |

An org admin can view users in any state. Non-admins cannot view the users in invited state.

Adding or Removing Users from a Project

  • The project creator or the organization admin can add or remove users from the project.
  • However, the project’s creator cannot remove himself.

To add/remove users from the project, do the following:

  1. On the left navigation bar, click Account > Project. The panel displays a list of projects.

  2. Select the project to which users need to be added/removed.

  3. To add users:

    1. On Users tab, enter a valid email address of the user you want to invite to the project.

    2. Click ADD USER.

    The newly invited user is added to the existing list of USERS.

  4. To remove users:

    1. Under Actions, click Remove against the user that you want to remove. A confirmation page appears.
    2. Click Confirm.

    The user is removed from the project.

Resetting the Password

To change or reset your password, do the following.

  1. Select the user menu and click Change Password. A dialog box appears to change the password.

  2. In the Change Password dialog box, enter your old password, enter a new password, and confirm the password in the respective fields.

  3. Confirm your not a robot by checking the Captcha and follow the instructions. Your password is changed.